Tennis South Africa on Thursday announced the coaches selected to lead the national age group teams, for the period 1 Jan 2020 – 31 Dec 2021:

U/12 Age Group:

  • Terrey Schweitzer
  • Charles Mehlape
  • Note: Only 2 coaches have been selected due to the smaller number of team events at this age group level. 

U/14 Age Group:

  • Asnath Sebati
  • Amos Magagula
  • Jeanna Schmidt

U/16 Age Group:

  • Liza-Mari Olivier
  • Phatizwe Mabuza
  • Pieter Joubert

This announcement follows a comprehensive selection process, in which TSA invited suitably qualified persons, who are in good standing with the Federation, to apply for the position of either Junior National Team Head Coach OR Assistant Coach, for the under 12, Under 14 and U16 national team age groups. 

A huge number of applications were received for the roles and the applicants were then reduced to a short-list. This short-list was then interviewed by a panel consisting of TSA staff (high performance manager, coaches manager and the high performance co-ordinator), as well as a number of experienced coaches, with extensive touring team experience.

Share this post